A Nigger is a Shapeshifter

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Nigger

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Nigger = victim of the global system of white domination/supremacy (any person not classified as white/cauc-asian)

If you are a Facebook friend of mine, you have likely already read my nigger views. I am re-posting them here with a few embellishments for readers from around the globe who aren’t my friends.

Being identified as a nigger is not a negative reflection on the person being so called. Like any other crime, the negative value belongs to the criminal– in this case, the racist (white dominator/supremacist).

“Nigger” has a negative value. Its negative value is assigned to black people only. When directed towards other folk, it’s a joke—even a stylish form of address that’s based in that joke. It’s a joke precisely because the word’s negative value is assigned to black people only. And, when directed at a person who is not black, the joke is at the expense of black people.

When black people direct it towards each other (including the derivative form, “nigga” ), it’s a term of bonding and commiseration—not exactly “endearment” as some claim. It’s a way of saying, “Hey ‘you,’ who has every reason to be spat upon like me, we’re in this together, aren’t we? “—even in the middle of curses, punches, or sex. (As for the latter use, I’m thinkin bout Ice Cube’s “You Can Do It“).

________________________________________________________________________

Were it not for the global system of white domination/ supremacy, there would be NO word, including “nigger,” that assigned a negative value to black people only.

While the word, “nigger” has a negative VALUE, “nigger” has no standard DEFINITION that I’m aware of. The lack of DEFINITION allows it to have every possible negative trait in the mind of each individual victim that he/she has been trained to think he/she might possess as a consequence of being “black.” It is a shape shifting word that suits the customized insecurities of the individual, i.e., mentally deficient, and/or criminal, and/or ugly, and/or bestial, and/or lazy, and/or un-evolved, and/or morally corrupt, and/or scorned of God, etc.. When white folks use the word “nigger” to address a black person, they are very well aware of this. White folks use this psychology in a very effective manner on most black people.

Google pics for “nigger.” And, pinpoint the only thing they all have in common.

Nigger = victim of the global system of white domination/supremacy (any person not classified as white/cauc-asian)

I don’t call anybody a “nigger” except myself and anybody else who tells me to call him/her that. And, when I do, I make sure to really roll those “r”s.

8 Responses to “A Nigger is a Shapeshifter”

  1. […] point, treat a black person born in the Dominincan Republic a “Latino.” They’re a n _ _ _ _ _ . Share this:StumbleUponDiggRedditTwitterFacebookEmailPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  2. interesting post,

    i have always wondered…what this word truly ment

  3. Kushite Prince Says:

    Great post sis! You broke it down! Not much more I can add to that.

  4. screwutoo Says:

    Very good Sista.

    I have often wondered why this word holds so much power world wide. A supernatural power almost and I assume the same power that keeps a people down is the same power that gives this word it’s effect. Some may not agree with this assessment, but some may also not agree that we our being held down by a supernatural force as well.

    I can’t remember the first time this word stung my person, nor the first time I heard it. I have also wonder why some are not affect as much as other, which to me is a beautiful practice in counter-racism. I wish I was so advanced.

    Me thinks we must resist the power of this word and render it neutral as say, “water”. Yeah, easy said, but like the people who it affects not, we must strive to be.

    I can remember being called nigger one time when me and my father were together and I know it’s burn into everything that makes me me. We were walking into a grocery store my father and I, and two mini racist in training were siting on the back of a truck (no doubt). One future terrorist said to the other, “look at them niggers”, my father being the man that he is, didn’t miss one beat and kept walking as if the birds were singing. Me on the other hand was ready for battle, I was around 11 years old. My father of course being from a generation where being called nigger was like someone calling you by your first name, reeled me in. He spoke with me and we moved forward.

    I think we must condition ourselves to be like Ms. CREE and not let it have meaning to us. I really don’t know if that’ll ever be me, but I’ll give serious try.

  5. CREE-EIGHT Says:

    Tj Hanlon says he’s white. So that would explain that. He understands exactly what he claims not to. One of the rungs on the ladder to being de-niggerized is being immunized against the “epithet”, nigger. He’s blocking that rung.

  6. ronnieb1958 Says:

    this was a response from my Facebook…

    T.j. Hanlon
    I dunno… Seems to me that too much power is being awarded to a word. I’m a white guy, and I find it offensive, just like a four letter word beginning with C. (I try to keep my comments PG-13, especially when posting on other people’s threads.) But I’m not afraid of it either. I look at it like any other curse word; i wouldn’t run around shouting “asshole!” all the time at everyone who creates annoyance, and it’s a much less loaded word, so I’m not sure I understand how it’s application to non-blacks adds anything.

  7. ronnieb1958 Says:

    this was a Facebook response this evening…

    T.j. Hanlon
    I dunno… Seems to me that too much power is being awarded to a word. I’m a white guy, and I find it offensive, just like a four letter word beginning with C. (I try to keep my comments PG-13, especially when posting on other people’s threads.) But I’m not afraid of it either. I look at it like any other curse word; i wouldn’t run around shouting “asshole!” all the time at everyone who creates annoyance, and it’s a much less loaded word, so I’m not sure I understand how it’s application to non-blacks adds anything.

Leave a Reply

